Read Deadfall (Blackbird, Band 2) by Anna Carey Online

deadfall-blackbird-band-2

In the compelling sequel to Blackbird, Anna Carey delivers a gritty and adrenaline filled story of a girl desperate to escape her mysterious and terrifying assailants Told in second person, this heart pounding thriller puts the reader in front of the target, and is perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Legend.A week ago, you woke up in Los Angeles with no memory of who you are The only thing you knew people are trying to kill you You put your trust in Ben, but he betrayed you and broke your heart Now youve escaped to New York City with a boy named Rafe, who says he remembers you from before But the two of you are not safe The same people who are after you are tailing Rafe as well As the chase heats up, your memory starts to return, but your past cannot save you from the terrifying circumstances of your present, or the fact that one wrong move could end this game forever....

Title : Deadfall (Blackbird, Band 2)
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 0062299778
ISBN13 : 978-0062299772
Format Type : Kindle Edition
Language : Englisch
Publisher : HarperTeen Auflage Reprint 26 April 2016
Number of Pages : 272 Seiten
File Size : 892 KB
Status : Available For Download
Last checked : 21 Minutes ago!

Deadfall (Blackbird, Band 2) Reviews

  • Martina
    2018-12-03 23:44

    Spannend und packend vom Anfang bis zum Ende. Die Idee hinter der Geschichte ist aussergewöhnlich und verstörend. Die gewöhnungsbedürftige You-Form fällt hier im zweiten Teil kaum noch auf.

  • Miss Page-Turner
    2018-12-05 18:21

    Regarding the product picture I just wanted to send a note that this (pictured) proof copy is NOT indented FOR SALE!NOT OKAY!

  • JennyMarie
    2018-12-03 20:41

    I am gald I read the second book for Blackbird. I enjoyed the story but I did question several times "why aren't these kids going to the police?" It's completely unbelievable that there's a gang of kids being hunted by adults, running from state to state and the police aren't interested at all? However, it IS a "fiction" story so......still good. If you read the first I would definitely read the next. Sometimes you have to let go of "what makes sense" and just enjoy being told a story :D

  • GUZZINIGAL
    2018-11-24 17:19

    Carey does it again!! Successfully pulling off the second person point of view is not an easy feat for an author. However, it is a critical element in maintaining the suspense throughout the novel. I flew threw Blackbird, and had just as hard of a time putting Deadfall down. The sequel puts the pieces together as we learn that Sunny is actually Lena. We also get a firsthand look at the sick, saddistic organization AAE. Lena's first interaction with Cross at the meeting will keep you on the edge of your seat. We also start to feel for the human side of Lena as we learn about her relationship with Rafe on the island. However, she is in quite the predicament now that Ben has travelled to New York to find her and clear his name. As a native New Yorker, I enjoyed the setting of the sequel much better than Blackbird. Carey selects some iconic New York locations and makes the reader feel as if they are in the scene as it unfolds. I loved when her and Ben were being hunted in the New York Public Library. Even if you've never been to NYC, it will make you feel as if you had a mini, yet suspenseful, getaway. Would love to see this develop on the big screen. Looking forward to reading the next series from Carey!!

  • Wendy
    2018-11-14 17:38

    A really fun book. Once you get into the motion of 2nd person it's just a unique read. I actually bought this for rereading And to have in my collection.

  • Kindle Customer
    2018-11-25 22:28

    This one was even better then the first one. The action never stopped. The story was great. If you liked the first one, get this one now!

  • Zina Young
    2018-12-04 15:24

    I loved it. Great book. I had checked the first one out of the school library and couldn't wait to find out what happened next.