Read Bloodmark (The Kingsmen Chronicles #2): An Epic Fantasy Adventure (English Edition) by Jean Lowe Carlson Online

bloodmark-the-kingsmen-chronicles-2-an-epic-fantasy-adventure-english-edition

Blood has been spilled War has begun And the power behind the darkness rises with only banished traitors to stop it.About BLOODMARK Alrou Mendera reels, the nation usurped by the villainous Khehemni But Kingsman Elohl and his sister Olea have kept the Queen alive, helping her escape As shadowy opponents rally the nation into a vicious war, Olea is spirited away to a desert oasis, learning the truth of the unstoppable ancient magic behind the Khehemni Now Elohl must become the Queens ambassador, racing against time to find aid before a ruthless slaughter begins.This dark and gritty sword and sorcery series from bestselling and award winning author Jean Lowe Carlson explores a complex world of treachery, passion, sex, and magic Readers who enjoy Robert Jordans Wheel of Time, Patrick Rothfuss Kingkiller Chronicles, George R.R Martins A Game of Thrones, or Brandon Sandersons Stormlight Archive series will love this fantastic adventure.What Readers Are Saying A wonderfully layered novel with spectacular world building a complex plot with layers of intrigue and compelling, damaged characters JC Kang, Dragon Songs Saga Bestselling AuthorOnce in a while a phenomenon happens When it does, all existing icons are tumbled New standards get set A new legend gets born This Kingsmen series is such a phenomenon Manie Kilian, ReviewerBloodmark is an amazing masterpiece that brings dark and gritty storytelling to the forefront Imaginative and downright compelling, Jean Lowe Carlson is a master storyteller A rightful comparison to George R.R Martin, Joe Abercrombie, and Patrick Rothfuss of The Kingkiller Chronicles fame Alina Hart, ReviewerBreathtaking till the last page, full of twists and turns, political intrigue and traitors galore Puts me in mind of Brent Weeks and the Dragonlance epic series Lana Turner, ReviewerLike George R.R Martin and Patrick Rothfuss, JL Carlson brought forth emotions in me that books from my youth never could RonC, ReviewerBloodmark is the kind of sequel that builds on its predecessor and improves it Like George R.R Martin, Jean Lowe Carlson builds a world were treason is around every corner and nothing can be taken for granted ReviewerFast paced with twists and turns a world I have no desire to leave Susan E Latham, ReviewerAn epic tale of love, heartache, horror, lust, hope, death, and redemption I cried, laughed and had to stop myself from chewing my nails Jennifer Manning, ReviewerIf you like Jordan, Rothfuss, or Martin, the Kingsmen Chronicles are certainly worth your time L4nner, ReviewerAn amazing world that sucks you in an awesome fantasy series for grown ups Jules, Reviewer...

Title : Bloodmark (The Kingsmen Chronicles #2): An Epic Fantasy Adventure (English Edition)
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : B01N22VD62
ISBN13 : -
Format Type : Audio Book
Language : Englisch
Publisher : Jean Lowe Carlson Auflage 1 20 M rz 2017
Number of Pages : 291 Pages
File Size : 596 KB
Status : Available For Download
Last checked : 21 Minutes ago!

Bloodmark (The Kingsmen Chronicles #2): An Epic Fantasy Adventure (English Edition) Reviews

  • mockingbird
    2018-12-08 06:47

    Im 2. Teil der "Kingsmenchronicles" baut die Schriftstellerin weiterhin ihre Protagonisten auf, läßt sie ihre Magie entwickeln und ihre Bestimmung entdecken, aber auch viele Verluste müssen hingenommen werden. Die Handlung ist sehr komplex und spannend und wird aus Sicht der jeweiligen Charaktere erzählt. Die Charaktere selbst sind vielschichtig und haben Tiefgang, die Dialoge sind fesselnd. Insgesamt sehr empfehlenswerte Lektüre.

  • Rob
    2018-11-20 08:12

    Great book . It expands on the story that began in Blackmark following Ehrol and his sister and the other Kingskinder .

  • Julia Lizoyfanes
    2018-12-06 06:06

    Manchmal verstehe ich nicht, wie es sein kann, dass in allem überzeugende Bücher kaum die Aufmerksamkeit bekommen, die sie verdienen. Eines dieser Bücher, welches mich sprachlos zurückgelassen hat, ist das Indie-Fantasy-Epos ,,Blackmark" von Jean Lowe Carlson. Es war also nur eine Frage der Zeit, bis ich auch die Fortsetzung "Bloodmark" lesen würde - und die Autorin hat mich wieder einmal begeistert mit einer epischen Welt, erstklassiger Schwert-und-Dolch-Action, facettenreichen Charaktere und mysteriösen Geheimnissen!"Bloodmark" schließt genau dort an, wo das erste Buch aufgehört hat: Queen Elyasin den'Ildrian wurde von ihren eigenen Untertanen verraten und ist zusammen mit ihrem Verlobten Therel in die Highlands geflohen, begleitet vom ehemaligen Kingsman Elohl den'Alrahel, dessen Körper nach wie vor die Goldenmarks überziehen, die Zeichen des prophezeiten Uniter (Rennkavi). Der Krieg zwischen Alrashemni und Kehemni scheint unaufhaltsam und jede der Seiten muss sich entscheiden, wofür sie leben, kämpfen und sterben wollen ...Ganz toll finde ich es, wie Carlson jetzt die Sicht von Charakteren mit einbezieht, die in "Blackmark" noch keine große Rolle gespielt haben, doch nun zu Schlüsselfiguren werden in einer zunehmend komplexen Welt. Natürlich bleibt noch der Fokus aus gewisse Hauptfiguren - und zwar ein emotionaler, schmerzender Fokus, denn Carlson ist wirklich eine Expertin darin, wie man jeder Figur unglaubliche Tiefe verleihen kann. Fenton, Olea, Jherrick, Elohl, Eleshen, Thouren, Elyasin - ich habe so sehr mit ihnen gelitten, dass ich mir gar nicht vorstellen kann, was im 3. Band "Goldenmark" passieren wird!! Besonders Fenton und Elohl sind mir jetzt mehr denn je ans Herz gewachsen - wird den beiden je etwas zustoßen, werde ich ganz bestimmt einen Beschwerdebrief an die Autorin schreiben.Genauso gut wie sein Vorgänger, episch geschrieben, jedes Kapitel unvorhersehbarer als das andere und komplex wie ein Uhrwerk (stellenweise sogar ein bisschen zu sehr komplex) und fesselnd wie ein Keshari-Kampf: wenn ihr High Fantasy als euer liebstes Buchgenre betrachtet, dann müsst ihr einfach The Kingsmen Chronicles lesen!

  • THOMAS
    2018-11-25 12:11

    This series can now definitely be referred to as Epic Fantasy. Bloodmark, the second book in the trilogy, picks up right where the first book left off, and continues to build with more mystery, action, world-reveal, and character development than one could expect in one book. The action splits up to many previously unvisited parts of the world, and the history is slowly filled in by characters old and new.... and what a history, enough to be compared even to Tolkien's Middle Earth as generation before generation could provide fodder for prequel stories for generations to come.... I'm hooked and cannot wait for book 3. And that battle strategy in the north? PRICELESS!!!!

  • Langwytche
    2018-12-10 07:46

    This is a sweeping epic, with love, magic, battles, and friendship stirred together, resulting in a book series that captures one's interest quickly and holds it throughout. I find it more similar to Robert Jordan's Wheel of Time series than Game of Thrones, if you are familiar with either series. That said, there were moments where I put the story down in frustration or boredom, usually when it came to Khenria and Dherran. I didn't find Khenria likeable and Dherran, so far for me in both this and the first book, is just boring. I love Theroun, Temlin, and many others, and with such a wide cast of characters, the two I didn't care for weren't too distracting. I am looking forward to how the story resolves in the third book.There are some errors in the book, but as stated by another reviewer, it was only a minor annoyance. All said, this series is worth your time.

  • Maeven H
    2018-11-26 04:57

    Absolute fantastic follow up to Blackmark. I was not disappointed in any way. Although one of the main characters does die, which really ticked me off, it is an Epic story and people do die. Again, I was riveted to the book and hating to have to stop and put it down. I stand by my first review of Blackmark, and can say I do believe this author is destined to become one of the better know Fantasy writers. The story is complex and the characters are well developed and intertwined in so many ways. A great read, exciting, and spellbinding. I can't wait for the third book.

  • Daniel P. Fradl
    2018-11-14 13:03

    I loved the first book in this series, and the second is even better. I am generally disappointed in fantasy as a genre due to poor writing, completely derivative storylines, and utterly ridiculous events. As I said in review of the 1st book, this series, like, say, GOThrones, is solid writing and storytelling that doesn't insult our intelligence every chapter. When characters get in trouble, they way out is never contrived, it's always well within character and a completely rational flow of events (no deus ex machina here) -- but sometimes when there's no way out, there's really no way out! And we say goodbye to a beloved character -- no spoiler but life-threatening danger in this book is really life-threatening danger. The story gets more & more complex, but never complicated. The imaginative and compelling depth of the history that works through the characters is revealed in an organic way as events unfold and the characters learn more & more about the present and the past. Can't wait for book #3!

  • Paulo de Sa
    2018-11-29 05:59

    Awesome book.What can I say about this book? It has made me cry, it has made me laugh, it had made me think, it had me feel a vicious hatred towards a character, what I had not fell in a long time.It all starts well and good with all players in their place and without a worry of they will achieve, but then disaster strikes, and the traitors (willing or mind bended) come crash in and all hell gets loss. This is a very short but accurate resume of this book.It is a wonderful continuation of book one, with even more twists and turns that will make your head spin and is also an interlude to the next one, where we will see how things will go and will end up. Although I think only one more book will not be enough to tell the all story.